Newly Elected Committee

Forty two members turned up to our Annual General Meeting on Tuesday 1 August. An expansive morning tea was prepared by Choi Foong, Gloria Chandler, Coral Dudley and others. There was much discussion over morning tea, and it was good to see everyone meeting, eating, and chatting.

The guest speaker was Hume City Councillor Geoff Porter. Geoff spoke about the importance of keeping active in older age, and the council’s emphasis on supporting such activites in the community. He also said that Hume would grow substantially in size in the next decade.

A new committee was elected, with most current committee members standing again. A new secretary was elected, Mr John Gibson. Our thanks to retiring committee members, Norma Dugard and Brian Banes for their involvement in the committee during the last year.

The committee for 2017-18 is:

President Geoff Mackay
Vice President Vacant
Secretary John Gibson
Treasurer Julie McPherson
Membership Officer Fatima Felix
Course Co-ordinator Vacant
Social Secretary Anne de Gabrielle
Website and Computer Systems Peter Lazarus
Committee Member Bev Eales

Sandra Dyer continues as Office Manager, and Choi Foong as Catering Manager.